There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

10/12/2002 - 1:16 a.m.

Wherein I'll catch the conscience of the King.

I auditioned for Slaughter City tonight. I highly doubt I got called back, but I can look. I'd really rather be in it than in Mockingbird, mostly because my parents won't come to see Slaughter. I think the call back list is up, but I forgot to go look.

I guess I'll sneek down before Fundies and look at the list in the same sort of way I did during high school. I look at call back lists in a peculiar sort of way- I see them, but I don't. They bare information that I want so much to know, but refuse to see. You know how if you're reading a mystery, and you don't know how it's worked out, and you don't want to know, but you accidently open farther into the book than you're reading? Rather than read the book and see a clue you oughtn't, your eyes see the words, but they don't take them in. That's how I see a call back list. I sort of scan it gently and carefully for my name, not wanting to see the other names on the list and not wanting to find that mine isn't listed. Generally this means I stand in front of it for a good five minutes trying to work out what the thing says.

I'll bet old people read the obituaries in the same way.

OK, let me get this straight, according to the buddy lists, there are 3854 people who list Shakespeare amongst their favourite authours. (And considering that's two different spellings, there are probably a lot more than that who call him Shakespear or something.) However, a quiz I put out about matching wits with me has more people taking it in a day than a quiz about interpereting Shakespeare? Something tells me that about 3850 people are lying about their true feelings for Shakespeare.

And my hopes were so high for a few moments there too. It's not that hard, the most obscure play I took from was Winter's Tale, and the bit I took is the most famous bit. Everything else is amongst the better known- Hamlet (it's on twice, I couldn't help it, Hamlet's carrying around so much), King Lear, Othello, Much Ado About Nothing, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Romeo and Juliet, The Scottish Play (Macbeth for all of you not in the theatre), Julius Caesar, and Winter's Tale, like I said. I didn't even put anything from The Tempest or The Taming of a Shrew. It's quite safe, really.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland