There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

01/01/2003 - 5:25 p.m.

A hard road to hoe.

I slept through midnight last night. This is the third year in a row my missing it, the second for sleeping through it. Go me.

The new year has begun in rather the same way the old one finished. Arugments and sharp words have been flying thick and rampant through the air. But, it's only ten days until I can go back to uni.

I'm hoping for two phone calls, neither of which I expect I will receive. I'm hoping for a letter, which probably was sent to uni rather than here.

I need to go finish my writing, but I'm not in the mood. Things are seeming far too commonplace at the moment, all I'm looking for is a little magic, a little hope that the world is good. It is, and I know that, but it isn't doing a very good job showing it where I am at the moment.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland