There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

18/11/2002 - 1:29 p.m.

In this hour I do not believe that any darkness will endure.

Glory be and the saints be praised, it worked! (Say that with a thick Irish brouge, it works better.) I don't have to move! Tara decided that she's moving out of the dorms at semestre, so I don't have to mo-ove, I don't have to mo-ove- join me in the conga line everybody! To celebrate, I shan't be going to Psychology. Hah!

Things are going so so so so well right now. If it weren't for all the badness of last month, I would be getting suspicious.

In other news, I'm not certain who it was that wrote last night's entry. Rather, I know it was me, but I'm not sure where it all came from. That's philosophy I'm just toying with, and so my beleif in it today isn't as strong as it obviously was last night. I only agree entirely with bits of it.

Speaking of changes, I've been reading back older entries. Who was that girl that wrote the first entry? Was that me? Because I don't beleive it. Why do I feel that I never change, and then see such clear proofs that I do? How does it happen that I don't notice it? What's so different?

It'll be the full moon on Thursday. I hope the weather will be fine.

I was looking through the ROTK to see whether anything happened of note in November, nope, they were all in Rivendell, and then a year later it was all over. However, here's an interesting little fact- the Fellowship set out from Rivendell on December the 25th. Christmas.

This raises a point in my mind I had not really considered: Hobbits haven't got Christmas. They're not Christians, they're not Pagans; they're Hobbits. They have festivals on November 2 (anniversary of the blowing of the horn of the mark) and April 6 (for various unexplained reasons), and everyplace else in Middle Earth celebrated Frodo's birthday as Ringday, but they didn't have Christmas. No wonder they gave presents on their birthday's rather than receive them. Ah well, we also know that it rarely snows in Hobbiton, so seeing that it is definately autumn in Rivendell is acceptable.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland