There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

25/11/2002 - 1:34 p.m.

Brain Salad Surgery

A question, if you will: what is a personality disorder?

(I am perfectly aware it's a disorder in a person's personality, clever dick.)

Personality- it's all relative is it not? How can you have a disorder? You turn out the way you turn out, and that's normal for you. Right? Apparently not, and I could go to psychology to learn about it, but that probably would just upset me more on the subject.

I read the book and get into arguments with myself. I'm sick of the word normal being used in terms of society. Everybody is normal for themselves, if we're into accepting everybody for how they are, the way we say we are. The way I see it, medicating somebody for schizophrenia is like medicating somebody for homosexuality. What are you really doing for them if that's how they were born? You're fiddling with things that shouldn't be fiddled with.

I'm not even speaking in terms of religion, "the way God intended", I'm just speaking in terms of the way people are. They won't try to force lefties to be righties the way they did in the 70's. They won't try to change a child's sex anymore by their environment, the way they did when circumcisions would go awry. Male or female, left or right, gay or straight, "abnormal" or "normal", that's how they are, that's how they're meant to be. Natural selection. If they'd stop fiddling with all that, then overpopulation wouldn't be such a big deal, at least.

Though, I expect she'll take attendence today. Damn. Well, I don't care, I'm still not going. She shouldn't take attendence today, she should just know that most of us won't show up.

I didn't go to the Oral Comm lecture either. The mass lecturer announced he didn't think it important to bother to show up (well, he said he would be absent, take it how you will) so I didn't think it'd be worth it for me.

So, fun things going on in my life... euhhh.... fun...things... Sorry. None of that here at the moment.

Go my advisor lady "oh, take Psychology, all the kids just love Psychology". I told her I probably wasn't of that faction, but somehow got talked into doing it anyway. Never again do I get talked into things.

Wait until Thanksgiving. That's certain to be just a barrel of giggles and horny monkeys.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland