There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

23/02/2003 - 11:00 p.m.

Hearing voices no one else can hear isn't a good sign, even in the wizarding world.

There is Magic in the world. Magic makes the flowers grow, Magic makes the sun rise and fall, Magic keeps us breathing. Some people call it religion, I call it Magic.

I talk to the trees, I talk to the animals, I talk to the rocks, the stones, I talk to anything and everything. They don't necessarily talk back, but I talk to them all the same. You never know what you do when you bestowe polite words upon any object or creature.

For the past few weeks that Mary has walked back from the PAC alone, the first street lamp she has passed under has gone out. To say the least, she is bothered by this. In an effort to help her out, I told her simply to confront the streetlamp next time, to tell it politely that she did not appreciate its actions and that if it went out on her again, she would be taking a different route home. She laughed at me.

I can bring ananlog watches back to life. If your watch dies on me, if it's an analog, I can make it work again. I don't know how I do it, I just hold it in my hand, concentrate, tell it to work, and it will. I did this to Mary's watch the other day. It worked until it went back to her hands and then abruptly stopped.

This is who I am. This is what I do. I make no efforts to hide this. Why do so many people have so much trouble accepting that? Why do they laugh at me? Why do they stop talking to me when I go on about rabbits and the moon and those things that I can do.

I'm tired of being weird. I ought to tell everybody that can't understand or do the things that I can do that they're weird, that everybody I know can do it but them. It would be untrue, but, still...

I wish there were a place for people to gather who are not like everybody else. A place where the aura seers, the psychics, the ghost communicators, the telepathic, the telekenetic, the levitators- all the "weird" people- can get together and talk about the things we can do that other people can not do.

Jean d'Arc talked with her Voices and led France to victory at Orleans. They burned her for a witch. Today, they would diagnose her with schizophrenia. How do you know that that's right? How can you say that she didn't hear anything? How can anyone say that that isn't normal?

We're still burning witches, we just do it differently today.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland