There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

18/12/2002 - 12:34 p.m.

If you want something, go find a better class

It is 55 degrees with 95% humidity here in the Midwest. It rained last night. OK, let's check the date, yeah, it's definately December.

Which brings us to other news, The Two Towers is out! Yea! Yea! Yea! Not quite so yea that I have to see it with my family, but Yea! anyway, because it's TTT, and I've been waiting a year and a half for it. I'm not going to let anything dampen that for me.

My Oral Comm teacher is distraught that I won't join Forensics. It's too phoney for me, I wrote all of those speeches somewhere between being monolouges and essays. They're monolouges because they have to be personal, and essays because they have to be informational. Real speeches are moving and compelling- they're not littered with "signposts" to let you know where you are in the speech, they don't repeat themselves like they're talking to an audience of goldfish. Real speeches are those of President Lincoln, Martin Luther King Jr., and actually, Hitler. If they were in my speech class listening to the spoutings that pass for a speech these days, well, Hitler'd have a new group to add to the genocide.

I have to go home today. I don't want to. Desperately. However, it can't be helped, so I suppose I'll have to put up with it.

Fundies class is over. The final was an absolute giggle. We had this book for class that we were supposed to have read all of, and so we all got together last night (literally, 15 out of a class of 21 in a room made to old seven people) at the library to go over the material. We poured over that book, because we knew that it was pointless (the moral of the book: if at first you don't succeed, try it again a different way, and this took seven chapters) but we also figured that it was this property of the work that would ensure it to be on the final. Not a single question. There were five or six make-up questions and three short essays, plus the two 1-2 page take home essays. That was it. If I didn't get an A on that, I'll want to know why.

And then I get to take Acting II next semester. According to Q, Richard's a genius, and he's had more fun in any acting class than he ever has in a tech class, so I'm going in hoping to have a good time and maybe convince myself that I can act.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland