There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

21/09/2002 - 2:07 p.m.

Where it was picked up by the most unlikely of creatures.

In the UNI bookstore too. I was looking around, fighting my way through the millions of doting parents (it's parent weekend, but that also means sales, so I decided to chance it anyway), and I found a Harry Potter section and I thought, well, I do like Prisoner of Azkaban, and I've nothing else to read, so... Then I thought, hmm, I wonder if they have any LOTR stuff. I turned around and saw bookmarks. I rarely buy bookmarks, but I love to look at them. I saw they had LOTR bookmarks, and so imagine my joy when I noted that they were the One Ring bookmarks I had heard so many rumours about!

Yes folks, I am now officially the Dark Lord Sauron. I have a One Ring and you don't ha ha haha ha! Of course, it'll probably just turn my finger green and break, but it fits my ring finger. Nothing fits my ring finger. I have to stretch things to fit my ring finger. This ring does. Of course, if it changes size on me, then I'll know that I got the real one.

So, there it sits on the third finger of my right hand. Which, an interesting point here, in the movie Frodo wears it on his first finger. I think Sauron wears it on his ring finger, but the hobbits both put it on the first. Anybody remember which finger it was that Tolkien was without? If it was his first finger, I guess that I can understand why they made the change, but if it was the third finger... Maybe they did it so it wouldn't look like maybe he was flipping off the camera or something.

My own... My Precious. He he. I only wish now it was my birthday.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland