There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

12/09/2002 - 3:48 p.m.

Hey, I've got a life too!

Not exactly been my day. I took a look at the production schedule for Three Penny, and the dress rehearsals go all through the run of Fiddler at Roosevelt. They're at 7-finish. I can't take those days off. So, there is no way I can go to the show. Even the Friday rehearsal I can't get to. Damn it. I'm really pissed off about this. I really wanted to get to see that show, mostly because Ren finally gets a part. She finally gets to act and sing and do all that stuff I wish I could do... you know, and that she actually can do. That's worth going to see. Damn it.

So, also, my mother is being totally irrational. She sent me some stuff by post that she never should have tried to send by the US post office. (Anybody remember a certain rant I had a week or so ago involving myself and telemarketers?) Well, she sent it three days ago from DM. It's not here yet, and she's convinced it went someplace else. According to the shitty ass little e-mails from my father (I give you exhibit A: Remember we are informing our father if we should happen to receive any mail from her mother. I will be asked.- that was an entire message.), she's threatening to come up here. What the hell could she possibly do up here? Storm the post office? Why should she make me suffer when she's the one dumb enough to trust anything to the post office??? I'm taking care of myself very well, thank you very much.

Ah FUCK. I just got another lovely message from my father. It just popped up. Let's see what joy the fat bastard has to spread this time. (For the record, this will be the 4th message today.)

* * * * *

IT WAS A COPY OF A MESSAGE HE ALREADY SENT TO MY OTHER E-MAIL ACCOUNT! AUGH!!

* * * * *

OK, trying to calm down. Listening to happy trippy Celtic music and breathing. We did relaxation warm ups in Fundies today, and they suggested we try to use them in real life. I can do that. I can breathe... In through my nose, out through my mouth. OK. Calming down. Deleting messages. Forgetting about it.

Much better.

Fortune cookie of the day: Products are merely physical expressions of ideas. (I'm not sure it's very fortune-y, but it's what I got.)

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland