There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

11/09/2002 - 5:20 p.m.

Time is on my side.

Solidarity with Jen! I agree completely. I really really was born in the wrong country in the wrong decade.

My grandfather was in World War II. He enlisted because he wanted to. We went to visit my grandparents the day before I left and one of the things he was talking about was war. He said they fought in the war to end it, to stop things like this from happening. We were supposed to have learned by now a new way to solve our problems. America should be mature enough that when they get slapped, they do not return in kind. That's my World War II veteran grandfather's opinion.

Everybody and their dog (except Turtle and Polar) has stopped by to ask me if I'm going to the memorial concert/prayer tonight. It's getting a bit difficult to say no without sounding completely put out by their asking- I mean, I don't expect them to know that it's not my thing, but I don't want to be asked anymore.

It's nice though, the whole rest of the floor went out to dinner beforehand so they're all gone. I could watch television, except that with a quick guess I know what's on, and I saw that footage last year, thank you very much.

There's this empty box of cookies sitting on my desk, and every time I see it I get really excited and think "oh, I've got cookies!", but really I haven't. Bugger. It's very disappointing.

I would watch FOTR, but I've got a Humanities test and I really ought to read that stuff from the Bible. I've also got a bit of a paper to write for Fundies, so I should do that as well.

And right now I think I'll go down for dinner.

Fortune cookie of the day: Romance is just around the corner. (I'm looking forward to this one.)

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland