There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

15/09/2002 - 4:21 p.m.

Versicles

I am so bored that today it is time
For this entry to read in rhyme.
I am bored, of that there's no doubt,
For I've spent my day as a terrible lout.
Today I awoke at half past ten
And I think I might have slept more then,
Only I thought perhaps to read
Some Byron (for which I'd a dire need
To find a piece for my Oral Comm Class).
If they don't like it they can kiss my ass.

You saw that rhyme coming, I know.
It's hardly my fault my poetry's slow.
I have a lack in this wordful art,
Which was not aided on my high school's part.
Their approach was heuristic, they left us to guess
And such as it was, t'was a horrible mess.
However, I've improved with my word choice and rhyme
To bring you the words you see at this time.

Two Towers comes out in December.
I'm looking forward to this, you remember.
I wonder with whom I will go
And see the movie. It's important to know
Because I know who I want it to be.
The question is simply "does he?"
I've IM'ed about it with Stimpy
And her answer was (quite simply)
Stop being so subtle
And I made my rebuttle,
(Did I spell that quite so badly?)
I admit she is right, though I do it sadly.

That's what I did today.
Exciting for you though it may have been
My opinions upon it are not so keen.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland