There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

02/12/2002 - 1:31 p.m.

If I could work my will

I'm going for a scheduling meeting tomorrow. I think I'll bring up my wanting to be an English minor, and maybe she won't kick it down like she did last time. It's 21 hours of classes, and all of them look positively lucious. It's reading books for grades. I love literature classes, positively love them.

If I get the schedule I'm looking at currently, I will be entirely done with classes by 12:15 every day but Friday when I'll be done at 10. If I keep the same hours for work as I do now, that might be bad, but if I could re-work things so I could be out by 2:30 most days and by noon on Friday. That's not bad at all. That's 16 hours of classes, one less than this time.

I'm reading A Christmas Carol (if I have to tell you who wrote it, you need your head examined), and I've decided that the best movie version out there is the Muppets'. It's got the best Scrooge, by far, and it includes the narration, which the needs because that's what Dicken's is all about. If you take out the descriptions and asides and such, it's not a very fun book at all.

Although, I almost choked to death on the first page because of that referance to Hamlet. "If we were not perfectly convinced that Hamlet's Father died before the play began, there would be nothing more remarkable in his taking a stroll at night, in the easterly wind, upon his own ramparts, than there would be in any other middle-aged gentleman rashly turning out after dark in a breezy spot". So many people, when quizzed, don't know that Hamlet's father is dead at the beginning, even people who claim to have read or seen the play. Or there's good old Courtney from my senior English class- "So, OK, I don't get it, what's up with his dad? Is he supposed to be dead or something?" "Yes Court." "Woah, I totally didn't see that."

They told me that all the idiots disappeared by college. They lied. They shouldn't call it "higher education" but "more expensive education".

And now it's off to Psychology so they can tell everybody how they think and why they think it.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland