There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

13/12/2002 - 6:17 p.m.

And I said says I

Oh dear.

Say that in a sort of Disney Piglet voice, and you'll have the sentiments entirely.

I had a wonderful, beautiful entry all written. Somewhere, it disappeared. It was spur of the moment about bells and religion, and this can't begin to explain it. However, you can tell I'm really further into the holiday than I'm really warranted to be.

Today was the Oral Comm group project. I was a six year old who was really excited about Christmas. Now, anybody who remembers Charlie Brown, take Patty and make her more excitable, that's what I was like for about twenty minutes today. I've not come down from it yet.

After that was the Theatre department "Holiday" party. White Elephant gift exchange in which I picked up an aqua blue and transparent tackle box. No true fisherman would be caught dead with it, and it's hardly something you would want to put worms in, so it's more an arts and crafts box, for embroidery thread and beads and such. I don't know what I'll use it for, pencils perhaps.

I'm listening to Star of the County Down, which I fell in love with when the men's choir did it for Large Group. Andy had the solo and did a beautiful job with it, but it's a good song anyway. The version I found is done by a woman, but it has the sweetness that Andy had, most of the others I've heard are more pub style.

The Winter Concert at Roosevelt is on the 19th. I should like to go, but I could very well still be here. I would much prefer to be here, especially as, to my best guess, the concert will also include the orchestra, and I'd rather not have to sit through any of that. However, I don't know whether I will be here or not yet, and I don't know when I'll find out whether I'll be here or no.

I underestimate my ability as a singer. Holly is a music minor, and the other day she was singing Beautiful Dreamer to herself. She had the music and was reading it, and still couldn't hit the notes properly. Who doesn't know the tune to Beautiful Dreamer? The words, I grant, are harder to come by, but the tune? All I need to learn to do is sing before people, because at the moment, I can do it, but it sounds bad.

My phone is ringing. I don't think I'm going to answer it. I'm not expecting to hear from anyone.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland