There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

14/01/2003 - 7:26 p.m.

So many steps need taking

Currently I am living in a salt flat. The ground was dusted with a powdery snow, and the university hurriedly dumped Sno Melt all over the place. I don't mean they spread it out over the worst places to walk on campus, I mean they dumped it all over the place. I'm talking about piles two inches tall and six inches around. People walk through the piles and kick the stuff all over the place so that all the ground has turned to a nasty slush.

Coming in from classes this morning, I had a good deal of water on the bottom of my shoes. I had not been considering the salt stuff, I'd walked through it before, it never did anything. What I was not counting on was the magnitude of the stuff. The puddles of water from my shoes have evaporated and left a good deal of the floor under my desk covered with shiny, sparkly salt crystals.

Shiloh is in my acting class. No longer will Richard be able to come close to intimidating me. No, I get to take a class with one of the best actresses in my high school. Me what can't act convincingly to save her life, and her what knows it. That's intimidating.

Tomorrow's my audition for Mockingbird. I hope I don't get called back. I'm stupid. Four years I spent ardently wishing exactly the opposite. Course, that rarely happened, so this whole thing will probably be a case of Murphy's Law.

I'm considering begging Jay to let me into one of his fullest classes. It would make the class even in number as his other class, so even if it is full, he really could have one more and have an even number of people in the class. Besides, with 13 hours I don't feel like I'm doing a damn thing all day. Hmmm. Well, I can't deliberate about that for much longer, I guess.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland