There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

29/10/2002 - 10:10 p.m.

The Seer Speaks

I just woke up from a four hour nap in which I had a very weird dream, especially after reading Gwydion just now. I basically dreampt the jist of her story. The girl in my dream was doing magic, and she noticed her cat being seriously peculiar, not all whacked out the way cats get sometime, but "not right" for a cat. She got out her camera, but never took a picture. Yet another "anybody else got the willies" statement, except that unless you've read her diary or know much about the spirit world, you don't know the spooky significance of the dream.

Though, on the topic of dreams, last night I dreampt Pippin on ice. You know, like they have Aladdin on ice and Beauty and the Beast and a whole bunch of other random stuff like that. Uh-huh, Pippin. Actually, it sort of worked, except that they had to pipe in the singing because the actors couldn't sing and skate at the same time.

I was going to go to Off Hudson tonight, it was something directed by Richard. Since I was asleep at the time, that didn't work out.

I've a math test tomorrow which I need to copy down some formulae for and stick in my calculator case. It is not cheating, because as soon as I know what the formula is, I know what to do. I just can't keep any of those straight. Other people can. It's not cheating for me to avail myself of the information in any way I can come up with. Now, if I knew all the ones specifically on the test and only wrote those down, or knew the answers somehow, that would be cheating. There is a difference. The second gives me an unfair advantage, the first lets me do the sodding test in the same amount of time everybody else will.

The number for the Chi-Chi's in Des Moines turned up on my mobile. Granted, I had to go look it up to work out it was the Chi-Chi's, but, yes. Why would Chi-Chi's call me? Well, I expect it was a wrong number which when DM people call my mobile is still a local call. It's insane, I could call next door, or DM, and it would be a local call. However, the phone in this room, any new area code is a long distance call. A priviledge they expect us to pay 15 bucks for next year. Ha!

Isn't it interesting how the meaning of a word can change it's sound? The word "steel" just by itself sounds mundane, but refer to a sword as "steel". That makes the word sound important and dangerous.

Back to Gwydion, I've done a little research. We are getting ready for a huge geomagnetic storm in about two days, which means that the atmosphereic particles become charged and spirit activity increases. So, Halloween is a potentially fertile time for photographing and contacting spirits, should anyone be wanting to do so. Don't anybody blame me if you go looking for something evil and find it. Do your own research before you wander into a cemetary or abandoned house on Halloween at midnight with faulty flashlights. And Jo, be careful.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland