There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

03/09/2002 - 6:26 p.m.

It's a small, small world.

A very curious thing happened to me at dinner tonight. I was sitting at a table by myself, minding my own business, and all of a sudden, some guy sits down and asks me how I'm liking it. I say OK, and I guess my look must have belied the total clueless "who the hell are you?" thoughts in my head. He asked me if I recognised him, and I said no, honestly. Apparently, he went to my high school. He lived right next door to Nick. He was in one or two of my classes.

Now, for the life of me, I can't think why anyone who was in a class with me, but whom I did not know would want anything to do with me. Well, based on his last name (Cavanaugh, I assume it's spelled thus), Brandy must know who he is, so I guess I'll ask her if I just had dinner with a total jerk or not. First impressions can be deceiving.

I finally ran into Julie and am having dinner with her and Crosby on Thursday. Man that sounds so much more formal than Turtle and Polar, as if I were calling them Mr. and Miss.

So, there's my actions of socialness.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland