There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

04/09/2002 - 9:29 p.m.

Shouldn't we be doing something- constructive?

I keep looking for the post, and it doesn't come. I think mostly because I want it to arrive. It's a perfect irony which is oh so typical of my life at this point in time.

Little was accomplished by me today. I was supposed to go and pick up my course packet for Fundies, because I am in dreadful need of the assignment in it, but I haven't had a chance to get to the library when the print shop place was open. I think I'll be able to get it after Humanities tomorrow morning, provided the damn place is open. There's no reason it shouldn't be, it will be nine o clock by that time.

Of course, I'll have to read everything in that time as well. It can't be so very much, can it?

I was looking back over some of my entries, and I found my story that I'd been working on. I don't know what happened to it, but I just stopped writing it. I wish I had the motivation to continue; I so rarely finish the things I begin. It's such an awful habit, but it is worse to get into the habit of writing drivel just to get to the end of something. Should genius strike again, I'll let you know.

I wore one of my Beatles' shirts today. The campus entire has acted as though it's a bizarre thing that anyone should wear such a shirt. Rather like campers with my hair, I've had numerous total strangers come up to me and say "You're wearing a Beatles' shirt!" As though I didn't know. I know it is intended to be complimentary, but it never has struck me as such.

Someday, I will have to return home. This is not something I'm looking foreward to. I've been having a lovely time here all by myself going to classes and writing and eating when and what I please, and going to bed of my own accord. I truly am seven years old. Now, all I have left to do is go out and play in the rain and a good deal of my childhood dreams will have been fulfilled.

Rather sad that this is all it took to fulfill those dreams.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland