There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

25/08/2002 - 7:56 p.m.

The world is changed.

Today was the "get-to-know-the-other-theatre-people" time. I don't do well to walk into a situation and just introduce myself to people. If I sit down next to someone, I'll talk to them non-stop, or if I'm with people I know, I'll talk to other people they talk to, but when it's just me, I haven't been to enough parties of random people to just introduce myself to people.

OK, so technically I did know people, but I'm scared of them. I did talk to Shiloh because she practically ran into me and it's a bit hard to avoid conversation then. I did see Jess, but I can't bring myself to talk to him, which is absolutely silly except that I was so far gone only just two years ago. I have every reason in the world to forget it and grow up, but I can't.

Ended up talking to this guy named Carson, he reminds me a bit of a random guy that my brother knew, or maybe I did, I didn't know him all that well, didn't even know his name, but he reminds me of him.

It's eight something at the moment and as dark as ten outside. There's a huge storm that looks as though it's just passing over, but, who knows. I'm up for a thunderstorm if I can get one.

At the moment, I'm listening to some radio station that's playing only Beatles' songs. I wonder how long that'll last for, probably an hour.

There's some group of people who think that The Two Towers should be re-named because it's offensive. I had to sit there for ten minutes to work out how the title could be offensive. The World Trade Centre. Could we all please get over it? Sure, I acknowledge that people may still be suffering, but why do they have to make the rest of us suffer too? Don't go looking for places to inplant your suffering.

I made me feel better that Phoenixchild has a petition to sign, there's something like 500 signatures at the moment, but if you would like to add yours, go to her diary and look in the dropdown box under 'Two Towers' petition.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland