There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

10/09/2002 - 3:29 p.m.

A Poultry Tale

I have this distinct feeling that I've forgotten to do something today, but I haven't the foggiest idea what. Almost as though I missed a class, but I know I didn't.

I think, I haven't decided, but I think, I'm going to go to the Off Hudson show tonight. Obviously I've nothing better to do. I could do some math work, but he never checks that and at the moment I'm doing well enough.

Since I was helping Eric sew together those two bigass pieces of canvas for Laramie Project, I ended up playing with the magnet pin catcher thing, and it occured to me that it would be a good idea to build buildings like that. You know how when you have a magnet at the bottom, and you put a piece of metal on it, it too becomes magnetised? Well, couldn't they build buildings like this? Then it occured to me- no, you couldn't possibly make that work because none of the computer disks would function.

It was kinda chilly this afternoon, which was nice compared to the last few days. I want it to get colder so I can wear my nifty sweater I got at Goodwill, it's got leather elbow patches on it. One does not pass up a wool sweater with leather elbow patches.

So, well, that was exciting was it not boys and girls?

Fortune cookie of the day: Someone you have overlooked in the past will cause great changes in your life.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland