There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

09/09/2002 - 6:56 p.m.

Do you see what I see?

They had brains in Psychology today. I had no problems with the sheep brain (do you know... it's only about as big as your fist). The cow brain was falling apart, which was a little odd. The human brain however (named Igor)... eghhhh. It just made my brain feel weird, as though every single nerve in my body was focued right on the crown of my head and base of my skull- like I was too aware of them.

I don't like to be too aware of my own mortality. I don't like to realise that there are loads of things going on inside me that I have no control over (I mean, it's nice my heart just beats all by itself, but if I think about it too much, it just gets weird). I really don't want to have to consider all of the things they can do to your brain, with electric shock and all. It's like Paul McCartney and drugs- it's this funny little thing that gets inside your brain and it's like you can never get back home again. Things could be done to my brain I would have no control over, and from that my life would change. I really like to believe I'm the only one who has any control over my own mind. Freaks me out just a little.

I finally found some good MP3 files. They're clips mostly, but that's OK. I've got the entire theme song from Ballykissangel, which I have lusted after for about two years. I've got Gene Autry singing Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer (shut up, I like it), and Greensleeves and a MIDI of an aria from The Marriage of Figaro, clips from Alice in Wonderland, some more British television show themes, a song clip entitled "Don't Linger Too Long in the Outhouse", some fun Celtic music- harps and dulcimers and fiddles- and Madam Librarian from The Music Man. Recently I'm developing an adoration for Robert Preston.

Polly told me the other day that she's considering moving to an apartment, because it's too expensive to live on campus. When she moves, she's thinking that a girl from Japan might move in. Ohh great. Now that I've got all that Chinese culture/history stuff down, they go and change Eastern Cultures on me. Ah well.

I think it's time for some new cheap ass jewelry. Two of my rings are getting all nasty and dirty, and most of my bracelets are all ragged.

Oh, and I've become desperate for communication of any kind. (This is a hint to all visitors to leave me notes and sign the book and nice things like that... just give me something to do.)

Fortune cookie of the day: Keep your ideas flexible, and don't ignore details (in bed).

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland