There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

08/09/2002 - 2:16 p.m.

Another Pleasant Valley Sunday

My Site Meter has given up on me. It has recorded absolutely nothing for the past 24 hours (which, you know, may be an actuality), and now it refuses even to make the effort to show up on the page. Have I been that boring?

Today would be September 8th, which means that September 11th is not far ahead. This means that all they show on television is stuff about the Towers.

I think Osama Bin Laden (whom we have obviously given up finding as the government wants now to re-open the Saddam Hussein thing) should have to sit and watch all the damned news coverage. He should be the one who has to hear from all the crying relations and firemen. Then he should be forced to read that book by the "Let's Roll" widow. I mean, we have to suffer through it and he gets off scott free??? Lucky bastard.

The Civil War is coming back to PBS, but I won't be able to see it. Now that I'm old enough to appreciate it and everything. The last time it was on, I was twelve. I guess I'll have the family tape it or something.

I was watching a little bit of television in the dorm lounge today and I ran across a Spencer Tracy and Katharine Hepburn movie. Of course I stopped, one does not skip over Spencer Tracy and Katharine Hepburn. I have no idea what the movie was, but I liked Adam's Rib much better. Although, thinking about it, the movie I saw today was a really really really good movie. Much better than a lot of movie's I've seen recently- better than the good movie's I've seen recently.

Old movies got the chance to be deep and good, whereas the replacement movies are mostly about effects and thrilling the audience with sight and sound, rather than story. I expect it's because television has moved in to replace that genre of movie, but television does it in half an hour (fifteen minutes with commercial breaks) and can be nothing more than mostly flimsy.

I want to see more old movies now. Hmmm, wonder if there's anything in the area.

I'm so bored. This morning I made a movie on my computer. About Duct Tape. Simply because I could. And then, I erased it, simply because it was about Duct Tape. I need to do laundry, so I could do that, but I don't have enough quarters to do laundry. I'm definately not interested in oiling my bike (It didn't fare well in yesterday's trip) to go to the library and try and get quarters. So, here I am, bored and stupid.

Fortune cookie of the day: Be merry and wise.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland