There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

02/09/2001 - 12:17 a.m.

Hours at which no one should be up but I am. Bear with me.

Yeah, time number two for today (not that anybody's reading). I've been reading a whole lot of other people's diaries. I think as a generation, we're all pretty damn messed up. But then I remember Anne Frank and Go Ask Alice and I think, well, no, we all have the same problems, and assume they're our own unique messes. When we grow up, we'll let therapists sort them out. So, to all of you who aspire to be therapists, I guess you'll never be short of headcases.

I'm trying not to be cynical this year. Well, not cynical, how about not extremely pessimistic? I might manage that. I was really good at camp this summer- I didn't worry about anything or rant to anybody on a weekly basis about seriously trivial things. I do that too much, Brandy called me on it all the time. Of course, she says she was worried about me at the end of the yeat. I don't know what about. I wonder if it was just the hopeless sort of mood I was in after Good Times was over. So this year, I'm not gonna worry about anything other then college and career. I think I can manage that (it's a full time job worrying about those two).

Haven't heard back from my letter to Patrick yet. I know, I'm being silly, but of course, I sent the last one on the 24st and so it got there on the 27rd, so he replyed to it probably on the 29th or 30th (his first day of school was the 27th) and I'll get it probably Tuesday because the post doesn't go on Sunday or Monday this week. I really hope, but then, he was gonna put in writing, so maybe that means a bigger envelope and therefore more days through the post, or more days for him to reply.

I ought hear back from Sassy next week, I think. 14-24th to get there and then two days to reply, 26th, and ten days back, I should hear from her around the 5th. Australia's a damn long ways away. But then, Hardie got my postcard, except that it's a postcard. That means Billy got hers too, still haven't heard back from her. Ah well.

Sassy, Patrick, and Stimpy, some of my favorite people in the world haven't got e-mail. Sigh. I usually have mine replied to within a day unless there's a damn good reason. (My computer died, I was gone all weekend, etc.)

OK, I'm gonna cut out here. Save boring you any more. (You know, in case anybody's reading this. If you have, seriously, let me know. Drop me a line, I've got three different ways to do it!)

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland