There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

19/01/2002 - 1:41 p.m.

You'll be an actress, and I assure you that's what finally came to pass.

Abby and I got a II, and the One Act got a II, and a whole lot of other people got II's... it's just not been our year. Ah well, we were all splendid, it was just that the subjectiveness of the judges didn't turn in our favour. I'm almost immune to subjectiveness. As long as I know that we did well, I don't care. Glawe keeps apologising... what for? It's not like we weren't prepared, it's not like we messed up. We did our best, but that just wasn't what the judges wanted to see. There's very little to be done about that.

I could've gone and watched the rest of the show choirs, but I'm very very tired. I feel sorry for the show choir people, I can't believe Johnston competition and IHSSA keep getting scheduled the same day. As for me, since my One Act costume is pajamas, I will be going straight up to bed as soon as I finish this.

There's Individual Events this year. I can do two of those, I think. Maybe a monolouge and Prose or Poetry. I'm not up to writing another speech. To be honest, I hate speech writing- and especially to have it judged. I don't see what Speech (Forensics) people get out of it. All the mock trial stuff, and debating- I can't see why anybody would have a desire to do that. Or Brett's spontaneous speaking- I'd do that if the topics weren't all to do with religion and politics. If they were about fun stuff- talk about your favourite band, or give opinions on popular culture or something, I could do that. But talking at length on your own about the regulations put on political office candidates? Please.

There's no point my going on, I'm making less and less sense. Maybe I'll be back later tonight.

This is my 142 entry.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland