There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

20/01/2002 - 10:33 p.m.

Day in the life

Ahhh, a Sunday night which does not leave me returning to school on the morrow. How fulfilling.

I cannot believe Varsity did not place. I mean, I know there's a lot of things about Johnston which are just "watch us throw our money around the stage"- ie Totino's High School (they're funded by a pizza company, that's a true and actual fact) and the Catholic schools, but geeze, we're good. Well, whatever.

Recently I've been living in Harvest Moon 64 borrowed off a friend of my brother. It's pretty sad, it's this kid who takes over the farm after his grandpa dies and you raise animals and crops, and get a wife and children and build your house. Anyway, I was dreaming about it last night. Not that I was playing it either, no, I was dreaming that I was in it. I suppose it didn't help that I'd played it for six hours straight before going to bed at 4 a.m., but I didn't expect that would make me dream about it.

Like I've mentioned before, I'm going to UNI. They'll take anybody from Iowa with half a brain, so I'm guaranteed. I've started the app. tonight. Cedar Falls for me next year with Jess and Shiloh. I'm not sure at the moment what I think about that. Anyway, I guess I don't have to go there for all four years. A lot can happen in one year. An awful lot.

I really can't wait to get out of here. Really and passionately. And I had a whole bunch more that was really inspiring and uplifting but it's gone.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland