There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

21/01/2002 - 9:38 p.m.

Yes I'm gonna be a star

Auditions for both shows are tomorrow. I believe call backs go up on Thursday and the cast lists go up Friday, so, yes. I don't really care which show all that much, I'd just like my chance to say things like "well, I know you have a lot of things to do, but it's no where near as hard as what I have to do on stage" and "Nick, yours is the only crew that doesn't suck ass" just because I wouldn't say that. (To those of you who have the opportunity to monitor me, please do.)

I've solved all and any weight issues I may ever have. I realised it this morning- I probably have at least three lbs. of hair. Not as though I went out and weighed it or anything, but, well, when it falls to my waist it's got to weigh something, doesn't it? I figure three lbs. is probably a good estimate, since your head weighs ten lbs. and everything. Well, I automatically subtract three anyway, and then there's another three for my hair and suddenly I am right where I need to be! I'm probably fooling myself, but that's not a bad thing, and I'm not bothered. Of course, explaining that to my jeans size is a little bit of an issue, but I figure that that number is completely and totally unconnected with anything else. I already know that any store I walk into I'm a different size anyway. So, I'm very proud of that little revelation. Not that I really do consider myself fat, but for some reason the rest of my family does (those of you who've seen 'em are laughing as hard as I do).

Back to school tomorrow. Everything starts over! That's a lovely idea. I have an idea that I'm gonna do it right this time, and another little voice laughing maniacly at my silly little thought which will be crushed as soon as the call back lists go up. Yes.

This entry takes the number to 144, one gross, if I may use the expression.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland