There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

26/01/2002 - 5:37 p.m.

Fun is the one thing that money can't buy.

My brother's gone to the little freshman cast party for their One Act. It's expected to last from 7 or 8 (I don't remember which) until like, eleven. Yeah, they let him go. Hey, he's a freshman! How about letting the senior have a social life? Why does she have to sit with her family at the show choir show? Why does little brother never have to sit with family ever? Not at movies, not when he'd go to my shows, never. However, I get too far away they come looking for me. Bastards.

My mother always says she's convinced that if my brother had the chance to do something stupid, he'd do it, but she knows I wouldn't. So, why does he get to do what he damn well pleases?

I know, he doesn't get to do everything, I get a lot more of their money going towards organised stuff- scouts, competitions, etc., but the free stuff doesn't require money on their part. (Seriously, you should see how long I can make Christmas money last.) But I don't get to do any of that. It's so messed up, he goes out and plays with his little Dungeons and Dragons friends whenever they please, but if I wanted to do something today that wasn't with my family, no way.

For example, I kind of wanted to see Parallel Lives, but I didn't want to see it with my mother. Well, surprise surprise, that'd be the only way I'd get to go, because "do I think I'm the only one in the family to get to do anything?" Well, no, I just think that sometimes I should get to do things without other family members tagging along that isn't a school rehearsal.

You know, this is the only aspect of my life right now that's sucking monkeys (big fat hairy monkeys), and it should be out of the way in a little while longer. Not bad, I guess, compared to a lot of things.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland