There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

13/02/2002 - 6:37 p.m.

Just a little note to say...

It's pretty lovely in my world. Pretty very lovely. I could winge about some Thespian stuff, but I'm not in the mood right at the moment. Forced wingeing isn't proper wingeing.

Thanks to everybody signing the guestbook, I've only just looked at it for the first time in a while and I don't have time to get back to you all personally, so yes, here's me acknowledging your existance. You know, there's some country (in Africa, I believe) where the word used for greeting means "I acknowledge you", like you don't exist unless somebody talks to you. That's kind of a scary thought, that you don't exist when somebody doesn't talk to you, but the vice versa is interesting: if you don't talk to someone they don't exist. It probably doesn't work like that.

I'm editing the HTML in honour of my birthday and Tolkieness in general. It should look much more Tolkien-y (note the T's), if it doesn't, well, it must be your browser. I'm sorry you can't enjoy it too, because it does look pretty nifty, in spite of a tiny lack of really good link colours. I want to change some of them without having to make a map, and I don't want them to be images. Hmmm.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland