There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

20/01/2003 - 2:24 p.m.

Boom chick a boom, don't you just love it.

I saw The Return of the King last night in a dream, and it sucked royally. Gondor was done architecturally in a Roman style with all of these high white arches and whatnot, which was actually sort of cool, but that's where it ended. Frodo and Sam never actually made it out of Osgiliath and they were in Gondor trying to get rid of the One Ring. Aragorn was being crowned king in the midst of thousands of orcs fighting each other, and Galadriel showed up with Arwen right in the middle of it all. Frodo immediately went and gave Galadriel the ring and she took it and went all crazy, like she did in FOTR. At this point, Gandalf showed up and killed a lot of people before the boats full of orcs showed up and a huge battle raged between Galadriel and Gandalf. The dream ended with Frodo and Sam trying to catch a horse to ride the hell back to the Shire. Sam was crying and saying that they didn't do what they were supposed to do, they couldn't go back. Frodo said that he didn't care because Galadriel had the ring now, and that was OK. Aragorn realised what was going on in time to chase after them, but then I woke up. Yeah. It was bad.

I can not wait for this three day weekend to be over. I have done nothing but sit in my room for the past three days. I think I will have to watch The Sixth Sense now, just for something to do. Details and opinions when I finish. I'm tired of being the last person in the world to have seen it.

I can't watch that movie by myself. I got all the way up to just after he says he doesn't want to be scared anymore. I decided I didn't want to be either. They keep playing scenes that build up like something's going to jump out of a closet, and rather than that, they pick something even scarier to show- the photographs, or the associative writing, or the cupboards.

I hate that psychiatrist though, he has no understanding at all of what he's dealing with. It's obvious that Cole hasn't just got some divorce issues, Cole is dealing with a very bad something that no one else can see.

Lord, somebody just signed off AIM (that's the sound of a door slamming), I jumped about seven feet in the air. I need to hire somebody who has seen it to come watch it with me, because I can't voluntarily put it back on. I could handle it if things would just jump out of closets and be done, but this isn't that sort of thing at all. It's much scarier.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland