There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

12/02/2003 - 7:27 p.m.

Plaid Cow Disease

A full twenty minutes of today were perfect. I would love to linger upon that twenty minutes, but I'm afraid that would only be tedious and boring for everyone involved. The problem is, that's the way my day has gone for me entirely. The desire to announce that I am leaving and I don't intend to come back is quite strong at the moment. Unfortunately, Rivendell is rather further off for me than for Mr. Baggins. In fact, he had a little over ten miles to go. If I wanted to get anywhere near what I should think to call a "Homely House", I would have to travel something in the region of 250 miles.

My Astronomy test was peculiar. He uses an "instant gratification" testing system. When taking the test, you scratch off that silvery stuff like on lottery tickets to reveal the answer- or not, as the case may be. It is difficult to resist the urge to jump up and shout, "I won! I won! I'm going to Disneyland!" after every correct answer.

At this point, I have about as much LOTR paraphanalia as I have for The Beatles. It's kind of scary, in a way. Anybody who wanted to harm me materialistically would have three choices- LOTR, The Beatles, and manuscripts.

My mobile was acting peculiarly, so it got sent to the shop to get better. I have a replacement one at the moment, until the sickie gets back, but if anybody should try to call me, they'd just get a message telling them to please call another number.

Well, bon anniversaire a moi.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland