There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

13/02/2003 - 5:35 p.m.

Cupid, draw back your bow

I just read this. Truth be told, it made me absolutely sick. If anybody ever considered asking me to marry them, they could kiss their hopes good bye if they did anything of that kind.

I guess my question is: is that typical? Do people really like all that phoney overblown type of thing? That's my biggest problem with Valentine's Day, it's phoney. Gaudy pink and red hearts and "I love you's" thrown hither and yon like they were nothing. There's no truth in Valentine's Day.

But I don't go in for most of the things people find beautiful. I prefer silver to gold, hate diamonds. I have a particular dislike of the feel of both silk and velvet. I despise roses. In a way, it makes things quite easy- I know right away if someone knows me, or just knows what is expected of them.

Tomorrow is No Shame. I really need to get 'round to writing something, but I need to find out what Q's decided to before I can start it. We could end up doing the same sort of thing, which wouldn't work out so well.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland