There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

07/03/2003 - 1:38 a.m.

She has her eyes.

I can't see any stars out my window tonight, not even Sirius, which usually can be seen shinging Gollum-eyed alongside Rigel in the sky outside my window of nights. If I could see any stars, my wish would be quite simple: just fix everything, make everything all better. I'm not even asking for perfect, just make things better.

I was playing in my tackle box o' crap today and found a tape measure. Against my better judgement I thought I'd see what mine were. I have a 29 inch waist. It has been at least four years since I had a waist that small. In fact, for most of the past four years, I would've found a 32 good enough. I'm not sodding anorexic or anything, this is apparently close to correct for my height, but it's still got me worried. I mean, I eat an ice cream cone every day, not an apple. I should be blown up like a chubby little ballon.

Another thing that's got me worried. My eyes change colour all of their own accord, but it's usually not noticeable, one day they'll be green, another brown, usually someplace in between- I don't pay that much attention. However, a bit ago I looked in the mirror and my eyes flashed green. They went from dark brown to emerald green and back again.

Astronomy test tomorrow- the moon and telescopes and the inner planets and what not. I don't find out about the Acting test until Tuesday. Monday or Tuesday I have a Humanities Test. Is Spring Break coming? Oh I think so! Peculiar how there're about four inches of snow on the ground outside.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland