There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

16/10/2002 - 10:37 p.m.

And miles to go before I sleep.

Now is not the time for me to be forced into relocation. However, that is precisely what I am expected to do. For those of you who weren't here for the start of this strain of asininity, here's the story.

My roommate moved out on me because she claimed she couldn't afford it. Thinking about it, it's insanse that she did this because she still has to pay for the entire semstre she would have spent in the room with me. She must've been lying that it had nothing to do with me. I think this more and more as I find myself more and more screwed over by this move of hers.

I could understand if we had come to a mutual decision that we could not live in the same room together their request that I be asked to move. However, the handbook says I either have to pay the extra money to stay in a single room, or find someone to move in with me, or get moved.

Well, I was told to speak to a girl who they had never been able to find a roommate for about who was to move. The girl has a double loft which she is not taking down for love nor money. So, I am called to move simply because she turned in her contract first. (Hold on, she didn't receive a roommate, but she turned in her contract before me? This doesn't match up.)

To put it quite simply, I can't move. First of all, I have no way of transporting my computer safely down the hall- the boxes went home. Second of all, my loft is put together to stay. I cannot get the nuts to loosen to let the carriage bolts out. And I've been working in the scene shop two months now. Those puppies aren't going anyplace. Second of all, I would be expected to find someplace to store this sodding loft (since she has a double one) which would have to be in my room. There's not space enough for two seven foot boards, four five foot boards, four three foot boards and eight two foot boards in that room unless it be in the form of a loft.

On top of this, I am given two weekends in which to move. One of those weekends will be spent at the SWT with Laramie Project. That would give me one weekend. If it wasn't for the computer and the loft, this would be no problem. Oh, plus one of my great-uncles died, chances are the funeral will be planned for the second weekend and I am almost certain I would have to make an appearance. I don't even know the guy, I don't even care. I HATE funerals.

As it is, I feel cheated and screwed over and damn it why did they have to do this to me just because my goddamned roommate decided that she would rather live with three other Chinese girls in some apartment?!

I haven't got time to worry about this. I have a mid-term tomorrow, a portfolio to put together, a paper to write, I have a math test and a Humanities test to study for, I have some sort of a fucking life to get on with. How DARE they do this to me?

A couple of good things may have happened today, but I can't remember them. I don't think I'm getting any sleep tonight. Damn it.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland