There and Back Again

First Age
Third Age
Correspondence

Hobbits love to get notes.

Proper dwarves offer their services before they leave.
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Whatever you do, I'm certain it will be lovely.

Site Meter

The Grey Havens - 04/03/2004

Long Time Gone - 22/02/2004

Only for Now - 04/02/2004

The Neverland - 19/01/2004

There's no times at all, just the New York Times - 15/01/2004

Links and Rings
No Shame Pieces
Untitled Story
Other Writings

18/09/2002 - 7:48 p.m.

Ageless, Timeless, Classic

I don't know why, but people seem to think that I'm mature. Yes, that's right, me, Zephyr, the girl with the rainbow shoelaces and delight in vending machine toys who routinely acts like a seven year old in public places, she is seen to be a mature person. I bring this up because Q asked me if I was a transfer student and gave me a rather dazed and shocked look when I told him I was a freshman. Reminds me of my first (freshman) year at International Thespian Festival when some random guy I was talking to simply assumed I was a senior.

Anyway, Q asked me to be props head for Equus. I agreed, but I have no idea what I just got myself into. When it is, what it is, what I'd have to do: I know nothing. But hey, I'm doing it. So, there's something to do at the script library tomorrow- find the play and read it. Although the show doesn't start until after Three Penny's over (I learnt that much), so it's not as though it's urgent.

It's beginning to pour brilliantly. It has rained quite a bit today, so I got to use my umberella. I believe in long umberellas with wooden handles both as instruments of defense and style. However, I also believe in plastic see-through children's umberellas.

I would also just like to add that, whatever Mattie J.T. Stepanek may be, he is no poet. He is an afflicted eleven year old connected to Oprah and an indulgent publisher. These things do not a poet make. If the boy is a poet, then I'm an accomplished poet. Let's take a quick analysis here: hands up everyone who can read this entry without cringing. I thought as much.

They've stopped giving out fortune cookies. I may have to cry.

From the Shire, down the Anduin, to Mordor

The First Age The Third Age
The Red Book Diaryland